Study God's Word to know Him better


I just read a wonderful little book called, “Heaven Is For Real,” by Pastor Todd Burpo. I read it all this afternoon and it touched my heart! I would encourage you to read it. It is the story of Todd’s almost 4 year old son, Colton, who had surgery for a life threatening burst appendix. A few months after his surgery Colton started talking about having gone to heaven and what it was like and the people he met there including Jesus, God the Father, the Holy Spirit and people in his family who had passed away. His recollections of what it was like his parents said he couldn’t have known from any source at his age unless he had been there.  His father has added scriptures that back up Colton’s descriptions. It is a heartwarming story of life after death for those who believe in Jesus as Savior.

I am not afraid to die, as I know that Jesus’ death on the cross for me allows me to have eternal life. I loved this little book that even has a picture in it of our Lord Jesus that was done by a young Lithuanian girl who also says she has seen heaven and Colton said it was Jesus when he saw it after saying none of the other pictures they showed him through the years looked like him.

I hope you will get this little book and read the scriptures in it that describe heaven. What a fun way to spend an afternoon focusing on what life will be when we take our last breath on earth and close our eyes and like a blink we will open them in heaven. Colton says it is a beautiful place! Let me know how you liked the book! Blessings and a happy 4th of July to all of you!

Leave a Reply

