Study God's Word to know Him better


I have been typing up my notes from Beth Moore’s Living Proof Live in Fresno, CA on April 1 & 2. God spoke amazing things to my heart through Beth that weekend and I don’t want to lose any of it! She spoke on James 5 about the wait in between the spring and fall rains. She talked about the awesome times when God pours His rain on our lives (the Holy Spirit) and we have these new and wonderful times with Him and in ministry. What she taught about was the times in between and mentioned this is where we usually spend most of our time…the wait in between the rains. She gave us 8 points she called the 8 for the wait. What a blessing this weekend was. My dear Lord I am so blessed that you use your mighty Word and people to show us your love, direction, correction and to give us hope in the wait times of our lives. I will continue to wait on you my dear Lord for all of those things I haven’t seen in my life and the lives of those I love so.

Lead me Lord and direct me to what we should study next to grow in our knowledge of you. Thank you that you will be there to teach and to guide us. I so love you! I so, so love you!!!

Leave a Reply

