Study God's Word to know Him better

Genesis 2:2a


Dear Lord, these two verses are two in the creation story that I often skim over. The previous verses are full of wonder and excitement as I imagine you speaking it into place. I can see the seas and dry land appear and imagine what it must have been to see stars and moon in a dark night sky and sunshine that I love in the day! These verses are two I should not skim over because they too tell who you are.

 “By the seventh day God had finished the work he had been doing;” again I see as I did in the previous verses that you Lord complete what you create. You do not stop until you are finished. I am so grateful Lord. This gives me so much hope for me and all I love. I know that your word here tells me that you finish what you start. You don’t give up half way through. Though at times I have no clue what you are doing or why, and sometimes it feels like you have given up because I sometimes feel like giving up, I do believe your word speaks loud and clear that you finish what you start.

Thank you for being a God who will not give up until you are finished. That is true in creation and I believe it is true in everything you create including me and all I love. I love you Lord! Thank you that you first loved me!

Leave a Reply

