Study God's Word to know Him better


Lord I love verse 1!  “Thus the heavens and the earth were completed in all their vast array.”  Vast array!  Vast array!  Your work of creation of the heavens and the earth was completed!  Lord the two words together are magnificent!

· Vast from Webster’s on line:  Very great size, amount, degree, intensity, or especially in extent or range.
· Array from Webster’s on line:  A regular and imposing grouping or arrangement.  An imposing group: large number.  A group of elements forming a complete unit.

When you were done Lord your creation has huge!  When you were done it was intense!  When you were done it was an imposing arrangement!  When you were done it was a complete unit.  It all fit together and nothing was missing.

This Lord is what you saw and said it was very good.  Lord as I think of these two words describing your creation…vast and array…I think of what that says about you.  The vastness of who you are.  The completeness with nothing missing and everything fitting together in ways I can’t even comprehend.  In my speck of a being in all of your creation the smallness of who I am is so apparent.  In my brokenness and incompleteness so apparent in who I am it is hard to wrap my mind around what it would be to be vast and complete.  I know through the blood of Christ, His death for me made me complete in your eyes.  In His death for me my life can have vast qualities beyond who I am and through the power of the dear Holy Spirit I am able to do beyond my capabilities.  This is not about who I am or who I am not.  This Lord God is all about you.  My God who is 100% complete is something I can’t even imagine fully.

Lord thank you!  Thank you for being my vast God…my complete God!  I so love you!

Leave a Reply

