Study God's Word to know Him better


Dear Lord, today I want to take time to look in Revelation to see if it says anything about the marking of time in the new world.  In my last study time with you I became curious as to how the new heaven and earth would be marked in eternity by time.  So today, I will look at Revelation to see if it says anything about time.

Revelation 21

Verse 1 tells me an interesting fact.  When the “first” heaven and earth pass away and are replaced by the new heaven and earth there will no longer be seas.  Lord that is really interesting.  I think of all of the life we see in the sea and the way it plays such an important part in the water systems of the earth.  It is so interesting that on the new earth you have not created seas.  Was that because originally you took the waters that were there and separated the water to reveal the land and here your new earth is created differently?  I can’t wait to talk to you about it.

As I read this wonderful description of the way you have prepared the New Jerusalem “as a bride beautifully dressed for her husband,” I have to be careful because I could get sidetracked here for a long while.  I won’t do that now but look forward to time with you in this wonderful book at a later date.  Thank you that you personally prepare for us.  Thank you that you don’t just do it but make it beautiful.  You did this when you created the “first” heaven and earth and you will do it again when you give us the new earth. The most beautiful part I read here is that you will dwell with us and live with us and will personally “wipe every tear from their (our) eyes.  There will be no death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.” (verse 4)

As I read this chapter 21 I find my answer Lord.  Verses 23-25 says, “The city does not need the sun or the moon to shine on it, for the glory of God gives it light, and the Lamb is its lamp.  The nations will walk by its light, and the kings of the earth will bring their splendor into it.  On no day will its gates (the New Jerusalem) ever be shut, for there will be no night there.” 

Thank you Lord for being a God who outshines even the sun and the moon.  Thank you that the marking of time will be gone when this world passes away and you give us the new earth and the New Jerusalem.  Open ended time with you!  I so love spending time with you and it will be so awesome when I won’t have to sleep or have the distractions of this world (trials, pain, stress etc.), but will be able to focus just on you and serving you.  That is my heart’s desire here Lord. Though I know I will never be able to do that 100% I so desire to place my focus and vision on you and trust you with the rest of the life stuff.  I love you Lord!  I so love you!

Comments on: "Genesis 1:14-19 contd.- Lets look at Revelation 21 about time" (1)

  1. I don’t get it…so is this New World heaven? I am so confused…is it the 1000 year earth? AHHHH and what if I get thirsty?

Leave a Reply

